Hi, I'm.... well, you can call me Kyira.



So basically, this is my blog about the sadly dramatic life of a sophomore. But I guess I'm different than most sophomores. (I won't explain, I'll leave you to your curiosity with hopes that you may actually read one of my insanely long blogs. Mwahahaha.)



But, anywho...


Wednesday, May 5, 2010

3 years past...

Well, my lovely interneters, I am happy to admit that I have found a new pass-time ^.^




Soooooo, I had a TERRIBLE day at school; see previous post for explanation, it's the same dramatic crap. However, when I got home I just felt.... kinda good. I put on my short shorts and strapless top and went outside to work on my nonexistent tan. I ended up cutting the lawn. I live on a farm, we have 32 acres of land, so we have riding lawn mowers. So I had my sunglasses, my iced tea (which I have a new obsession for, I'm not sure if I have said that already or not) and my music. I did the little circle area by the garden but the sun felt so good and Kayne West in my ear was putting me in a great mood so I asked Grama if I could cut the orchard. (It's really not an orchard, more or less two rows of adolescent fruit trees with a strawberry platform at one end and an arch with grapes at the other.) So I went out there and it was just so amazing! LOL. I had Breaking Benjamin blasted by that point and because the orchard is the farthest place from the house that we cut, I was singing my lungs out, head banging and drumming on the steering wheel. I undoubtedly must have looked like a moron!! But it was so much fun!!!! I had to weave around the trees and I could watch the horses in the field next to me. Then, considering the pond is right behind the orchard, I would look over and see my new found bestest friend (I'll explain Ernie later). This, my friends, is my new hobby. lame. i know.

Then I finally came in and had grilled barbecue vegetables and vegetarian chicken. (BEST DINNER EVER. yes.)

Then I went out and sat on the wooden fence and watched my horses. They aren't really trained anymore, so I try to go out there a lot more often than I used to. I even got the blanket on Rosa today and she didn't even run away!! And I gave Freckles a kiss!! Progress I tell you, monumental progress!!

And to conclude my lovely farm evening I chased my "indoor" cat around the entire barn... I say "indoor" because he is supposed to stay inside because we have had kitty fatalities by way of truck tire in the past and Salym is definitely not the brightest light bulb in the hardware store!! Besides, he's my baby, and I just couldn't handle losing my little boy right after losing my precious, little, 5 year old puppy to lymphoma... (BTW- Lymphoma wanness day= September 15th!! Wear lime green that day!) Anywhoooo, but he gets out occasionally, which really isn't that huge of a deal as he is technically a barn cat (though he was born in a drawer under my bed) and still wants to be adventurous.... It's like a blonde model from Hollywood desperately wanting to live in downtown Chicago... you see my concern. He has a plaid collar for Budda's sake!! ;) But I eventually caught him and he is now safely in the laundry room across the hall from where I sit at this very moment.



And now I am here, sitting in bed, telling you of my perfect farm day, wearing a wrap on my wrist... (mowing around those pesky trees, I twisted my violin wrist. Luckily, we don't have orchestra again until Monday due to testing, so I can get it all better in time for our playing test :) )



Oh yes! Speaking of sea monsters! ;) Ernie is a soft shell turtle that I found in the pond today! Soft Shell turtles have been my absolute favorite type of turtle since seeing them on Zaboomafoo on PBS as a child. And I thought he was a snapping turtle at first, until I drove over there and his long nose was sticking up and he was just chillin', basking in the sun in the shallow water. I'm pretty sure it was the koolest thing I have seen on this God forsaken farm since moving here 5 years ago! So I named him Ernie. It's short for Ernestaldo.





On another note, today is my baby brother's 3rd birthday. I've only seen him three times in his entire life: when he was born, shortly before his 1st birthday, then just a few months ago. I feel sort of bad today, because my mother is still in the pointless rehab that won't help her, and my brother is currently with his father (my aunt is keeping my 12 year old sister because her father is practically in the same boat as our mother). We don't have an address or anything, so his oldest sister nor his grandparents could talk to him on his birthday... I suppose things happen for a reason though.



I do have a bit of crush news though!!! ^.^





WELLLLLLLLL... I guess it's not really a "crush" more of a "facebook cutie with common interests who happens to go to my school"... lol. You see, I was on Emily's, one of my very good senior friend's, page to post a video of the lion king hula song that we were singing in physics earlier (don't ask... lol. I love her though!). I just happened to catch out of my peripherals, a very handsome guy's picture in the "friends" sidebar. So, naturally, I clicked on it! Turns out, he's a senior at my school, though I've never seen him before, what caught my eye (other than him being insanely gorgeous) was that he said he wanted to become a lawyer to help people who can't afford attorneys. I KNOW, RIGHT!?!?!? I can just hear the inevitable high-pitched "aww!!" of a charmed girl on the other end of this screen! I did the same thing... **sigh** It's just so sweet. ***stares off into space for 5 minutes***



O.o -**look on your face if you were here to see my daydreaming gaze**



yes, anywho, so I am going to ask Emily how they know each other, and if it is a semi-close to close friendship, I am going to facebook him, just saying hi, and tell him I am Emily's friend, just so it doesn't look like I'm a stalker-freak. (notice I didn't deny that though.... mwahahaha!!!.......... jk jk.) Yeah, kind of exciting. :D (I'm likin' the faces tonight in case you couldn't tell. Which is incredibly surprising given my awful day with petty high school girl drama. {I am so glad I have at least 2 mature girlfriends})





But alright, I best be off to bed; typing is kind of making my wrist hurt.



(I totally just spent 20 minutes trying to find that stupid titanic quote after the dinner scene to put here but I give up... lol. soooo, I shall settle with yet another classic.......)



hakuna matata!!!!

;)



~Kyira Lillie

No comments:

Post a Comment