ahhh Valentine's Day....
The worst part about being alone on the day of love is simply that you have time to watch the couples who don't even realize how lucky they are not to be alone in the world.
last year, valentine's day was amazing for me. pink and red roses annnddd calla lilies after a chick flick that he didn't even complain about.... **sigh**
But that's the past. And i don't intend on going back unfortunately.
but no, anyway, back to what i was saying:
I watch the couples around me and it seems like all they ever do is argue! I mean, I understand that relationships always have their disagreements; I am not ignorant. But on valentine's day?? really??
come on now...
Honestly, sometimes<<<now don't freak hear, I know for me this is going to sound crazy>>> I doubt love even existing anymore... It seems more like two people tolerating eachother and occassionally being romantic to eliminate their flirting desires. Like Passionate Tolerance. ({hence the domain name})
I wish people who have someone to love and someone who loves them back would just take atleast this day to recognize and appreciate how lucky they are to not be lonely.
Tis late, I'm gonee. :)
Sunday, February 14, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment