
There comes a point when you realize you only have one shot at life. That point has come for me. I'm done being the little, nervous, quiet girl in the background. From this point forward I am going to say what I think, feel however I choose to feel, be what ever I want to be, go after the things that I long for, and never give up my dreams.
I talked to John! :)
Strike that: he talked to ME!
Explaination:
Last thursday I woke up feeling good so I decided to look nice and do my makeup right and the whole nine yards. I chose a GOOOOOD day to do it too. I walk into the school and see John texting away walking the opposite direction as me. I figure 'OK, whatever'. So I go to the choir director to get the keys to unlock the orchestra room like I do every morning. I walk out with the keys and out of no where John is there looking at me!
"Hey, are you unlocking the orchestra room?"
{OK Kyira, just breathe.}
"Yeah. We usually do every morning." *smile*
"I went to go get a janitor and they said that Banks {(choir director=Mr. Banks)} has the keys."
"Yeah, one of us comes and gets the keys and opens it in the mornings."
*I open the door for him*
"Thanks." *smile*
"You're welcome." *smile*
{OMG Kyira, you can't just leave it at that!!}
"So, are you excited about the musical?"
"Yeah, this will be my first one so I'm pretty excited."
"Yeah, it gets a lot more fun after next weeks rehearsals til 7 all week."
"Oh, yeah not looking forward to that." *smile*
*giggle* "That's usually the week that Mr. Adams {(Mr. Adams=orchestra director)} freaks out because we don't know the music. Then we nail it the first show and it's all good." *smile*
*chuckle* "Well, that's a positive."
*We both walk out the door* I figured that would be the end of the coversation and I was totally content with it, then he turns and looks at me and proceeds
"See ya"
"Bye." *insanly HUGE smile*
I was on TOP OF THE WORLD allllllllll day long. I would have been happy leaving it at that, but Abby told me that since it was so easy I HAD to talk to him again at pit practice.
So, I did! But again, he talked to me first!!
John was on his phone in the back of the room so we walked towards him to go out the door in the back but it was closed so I was like "crap, can't go out that one" So we walked towards the front right in front of John and he was looking at the floor so I stopped and looked at him and kind of giggled. He looked up at me and smiled a little.
"There's a bubble in the floor."
"what??" *giggle*
"Look, don't you see it!?"
*smile* "huh. Yeah I see it" *giggle*
"Come here, step on it."
*i step on the bubble in the linolium floor* *giggle* "that's awesome."
(Abby) "Our poor orchestra room's falling apart."
(John) *smile*
(me) "Yeah, we're just retro like that." *smile and walk away*
I don't even know if he was still on the phone or not but he talked to me... twice in one day. I have to keep this up.
I also found out friday that his girlfriend isn't the most pleasant.
Kiara's friends Laura and Aaron don't like her. Apparently Laura told her off because she was flirting with her boyfriend. Now, I'm not too fond of Laura but whatever. Then I've been talking to Aaron a little more than average and he doesn't like John's gf either! He says that she flirts with anything that has a pulse and she's just not a good girlfriend.
I kind of suspected she was that type, because almost every time I see them together, she's always talking to her friends or making him do something. EXAMPLE: One day I walked past them and he was holding her Victoria Secret back and she said "Well the least you can do is turn it around!" (talking about the way he set down her bag). Then, Abby and I were walking down to my locker and she was talking to her friend while John was trying to put a paper in her bag for her...
It is so sad that he settles for that when a guy like him could find so much better.
But I don't think he thinks that. Kevin is the type of person who is conceited and KNOWS he's cute. But John doesn't seem to be like that. I don't think he realizes how great of a guy he is. :)
I will try to talk to him as much as I can without seeming really really obvious or stalker-ish from now on. Like I said, I have to go after what I want. I may be going out on a tiny limb here, but what's the worst that can happen?? I'm just a sophomore. Rejection will come and go in my life, I might as well try for the things I want instead of watching them pass me by. He will be a senior next year, I can't keep waiting for my "true love" to find me like I'm in some sort of disney movie, I just have to go with the old process of trial and error.
I don't know if God can help with things like high school romance, in fact I'm not even sure if I believe in him at all! But, I definitely don't believe in coincidences, so I will simply keep going on whatever faith I do have and whatever my heart tells me to do. I've been listening to my head and now it's time to listen to my heart.
Wish me luck!! :)

you haven't updated this in FOREVER!!! chop, chip, MISSY!!!
ReplyDeletethat was supposed to say "chop, chop, MISSY!!!" lol.
ReplyDelete