Hi, I'm.... well, you can call me Kyira.



So basically, this is my blog about the sadly dramatic life of a sophomore. But I guess I'm different than most sophomores. (I won't explain, I'll leave you to your curiosity with hopes that you may actually read one of my insanely long blogs. Mwahahaha.)



But, anywho...


Saturday, April 17, 2010

discovered passions and wasting of time


.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Well, it's been quite awhile hasn't it???







My life is officially back to being utterly boring...




The musical is over. John is still with his girlfriend, and i'm pretty sure he doesn't recognize me at all.... LOL!




I'm over Landon. That was just crazy of me. But I've been through that crush before so it wasn't too hard to get over that one.



Kevin (ughhhhh) was stuck as my partner for the fricken LONGEST biology lab we've ever had! There were awkward, sarcastic remarks exchanged frequently, laughter occasionally, normal conversation periodically and we kept the degrading mumbling to a minimum... so i guess all in all it was ok. No one died. That's a pretty good accomplishment for us.




He (kevin) leaves for a math and science, boarding, college, high school that's two hours away for junior and senior year. I was kind of upset at first because that's pretty much the reason that we broke up; he was willing to choose some school over his girlfriend who he claimed he was going to marry one day... So when he actually got into the program, it was kinda like "well, I'm glad you get everything you want".






But let's not bring down the mood too awfully much. :)







I've come to the realization that I can fully stick to my vow of not dating again in high school and still have crushes. I mean, I do understand now that the male species just isn't mature enough to truly, romantically, love another being at high school age... It's just pointless to fall in love with someone who is 98% sure to to honestly love you back. It's simply a waste of my time and my heart. So I will wait until I am happily in college to date again, but I obviously can't help how I feel, so i suppose I can tease the little insignificant, heartless, jerk-crushes for the next two years. (I know, it sounds mean, but the way I look at it, if they are really "the one" then they will keep trying and if they aren't then they won't care.)







We had competition today for orchestra and we are officially the best orchestra in the state. I had a solo in one of our pieces and surprisingly, I loved it!!




I have discovered that my seemingly unwanted talent has magically and suddenly become my unrealized passion. You probably know by now that I play the violin. Well, I finally got my first chair back and ever since I have been practicing a whole lot more than usual. I usually hate practicing and wish that I wasn't so good at the violin so that people wouldn't expect so much out of me.... But lately, especially since I started on my VERY FIRST CONCERTO!!! (I'm playing Winter from Vivaldi's four seasons!!) I have been really, truly enjoying it! I'm starting to think that I didn't like playing because I have never been challenged, but now with this concerto, I just have so much that I WANT to make perfect!! who knows, maybe this will become my life. :)







But, speaking of that, I shall be going to practice now. ta-ta my internet family (that is nonexsistant as of the time being I do believe. lol)









~Kyira Lillie~

1 comment:

  1. I love this blog.
    I feel honored to have been one of the inspirations for it! Thank you so much!
    I can relate to a lot of the things you write about. I'm going to start following your blog, it's brilliant. <3

    xo Hopeless Romantic

    ReplyDelete